This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.4
Value
8.4
Reviews
    us
    7.5
    November 8, 2017
    Beautiful house. Never saw the caretaker. No restaurants we're open in Baddeck at the time.
    Hans A.
    us
    10
    October 16, 2017
    The view. Quiet location easy to find. Best breakfast in an associated restaurant nearby.
    ca
    10
    October 16, 2017
    Recommend
    Nothing, everything great.
    Great
    ca
    10
    October 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pamela
    us
    10
    October 10, 2017
    Charming, beautiful lodging.
    Unfortunately we had to leave early in the morning and arrived there late in the afternoon so we were not able to take advantage of the breakfast or other amenities. The bed was comfortable, the surroundings were charming and the water view location was fabulous.
    LYNN
    ca
    9.2
    October 5, 2017
    We didn't want for anything ! Breakfast wad off site by about two minutes bit wells worth the short.
    Good location. Clean. Luxury linens and furnishings.
    Everything about this place is perfect. Close enough to town to make it a destination but fat enough away to be private. Stunning view !
    nancy
    us
    8.3
    October 2, 2017
    Didn't quite meet the LUXURY standard as we saw it. TV was size of computer monitor. Bathroom was very nice in size and quality of fixtures, but not good water pressure. We didn't try the spa bath
    C Geiger
    us
    9.6
    October 1, 2017
    Nothing
    Great view
    Dan
    ca
    9.2
    September 28, 2017
    A very nice place to stay
    Breakfast off site at the Freight Shed was a surprise but excellent
    Large room; comfortable bed; Great Lake view
    Evelyn
    us
    9.6
    September 25, 2017
    Baddeck is a gem of a small town.
    As others mentioned, breakfast is served down the road at the Freight Shed, right on the wharf. looking out at the lighthouse. The blueberry coconut pancakes are well worth the drive or walk for breakfast.
    Tasneem
    ca
    5.8
    September 22, 2017
    I would not stay there again
    Property was old, room was small, cluttered with furniture, windows were small, mattress was uncomfortable. To call this a "luxury" suite was a misnomer. Breakfast was off site, we did not know that. It was overpriced
    The location was good
    Jane
    us
    9.6
    September 17, 2017
    Beautiful property near the Cabot Trail drive.
    This is a beautiful property inside and out. It was a bit unusual for a Bed and Breakfast to not have breakfast on the property! Breakfast is at a nearby small dockside restaurant within the same property group. Delicious food right on the harbor.
    Bruce
    us
    7.9
    September 15, 2017
    No sitting or lounge area. Parking area was a bit tight and overcrowded.
    Delicious breakfast of blueberry coconut pancakes.
    Anita
    us
    5.8
    September 14, 2017
    Nice place but owners too busy with their new restaurant. Lack of hospitality.
    The room I was given (#5 ) is the smallest room with 2 windows, a noisy air conditioner in 1 window and a bed in front of the other window that didn't open. The only window that opened was in the bathroom and I had to step into a huge tub to open it. The owner, Denise, was very rigid and could care less about pleasing me. She could have given me another room for the remaining 2 nights but chose not to bother. The owners opened a new restaurant, and that is where the guests are told, when arriving , that breakfast will be. You are left in the morning with a bare dining room with coffee only and spoiled cream and the owners at their restaurant.
    Good Location across from the lake. The housekeeping staff, comfortable bed and fluffy towels were a plus.
    Jason
    ca
    10
    September 8, 2017
    We had a great stay
    too bright when the sun is up windows need better blinds
    Clean,friendly,nice jacuzzi tub
    cynthia
    us
    10
    September 1, 2017
    Wonderful
    Room was a little tight but we got the last two rooms. The other rooms were larger.
    Owners are wonderful and extremely accomadating. Beautiful house, gorgeous view and wonderful breakfast. Location is perfect; walking distance to Baddeck.
    Robin
    us
    9.6
    August 31, 2017
    Owners just started hosting breakfast at the dockside restaurant "the Freight Shed". Great.
    Swim from the dock or just lounge right across the street. Beautiful view.
    Constance
    us
    10
    August 23, 2017
    Definitely recommend
    Usually when we stay at B&B type places we have the opportunity to meet the hosts. This was a little different, but not bad. When we checked in, the housekeeper greeted us and checked us in and was very friendly. We never saw anyone else the 2 nights we stayed. As I said, it wasn't a bad thing, just a little unusual.
    Lovely accommodations. We did have a minor issue with the shower head which was fixed before we returned to the room. There was coffee, tea,and oatmeal cookies in the dining room in the morning. Breakfast was down the road a bit and very yummy.
    Judith
    us
    6.2
    August 23, 2017
    Could not open windows. Staff not on property. Could not even get ice. Had to go to restaurant a few miles away for breakfast.
    Location
    Joseph
    us
    9.6
    August 20, 2017
    Beautiful location. Good night's sleep and a fabulous breakfast. Owner and staff very friendly!
    Room a little small for amount of furniture and no desk for computer. TV very small and couldn't get it to work.
    Fabulous Breakfast!
Loading reviews...
Close